We’ve all had to change the passcode on our iPhone’s lock screen at some point. However, our habit “automatically goes” to the old code, making us forget the new. What do we do in this case?
Apple wants to put an end to this problem and is preparing a new feature that will take our hands off it. The new feature will be available with iOS 17 and wants to help you in case you’ve changed your password and don’t remember it. The new feature in iOS 17 will allow you to use the old passcode you had on your iPhone for 72 hours before the change is made.
The new feature will appear when you tap Change Passcode, with the description saying: ” For the next 72 hours, you can use your previous passcode to reset your new passcode if you’ve forgotten it .” For your protection, Apple has made sure to bring another option that will allow you to completely delete the previous lock code so that it cannot be used to reset a new code.
Which phones will iOS 17 be available on?
Which iPhones will this feature be available on?
On all iPhones getting iOS 17, eg: iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12 Pro , iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, iPhone 14 Pro, iPhone 14 Pro Max and iPhone SE (second and third generation).
iOS 17 this fall along with the new iPhone 15.